ROLEX RARE DAYTONA REF 6265 BLACK DIAL FIRST SERIE from 1970 ( STOCK PH WATCHES )

70 000

Brand: ROLEX

Model: DAYTONA

Reference: 6265

Year: 1970

Serial : 278XXXX

Pushbuttons: MK0 rare millerighe

Movement : MECA VALJOUX 727

Case: The case has probably never been polished, and retains its original shape, with the angles still very much in evidence, and a thick case polished to the brand's original specifications. The watch must also have been worn very little, with very few wear marks.

Dial: Very rare and in perfect condition, black dial t swiss t only the first version with a beautiful patina of the original tritium indexes which all react to UV light, as well as the hands which match well. Very few flaws in the counters, which are still bright and white.

Diameter : 37mm

BraceletBlindé oyster in perfect condition with all links and little strech later than the watch. Reference 78350/19 and endlink 557 B.

Accessories: None

Return policy
Return policy
Return policy All watches sold have a 3 days return policy. If you are not satisfied with your purchase, please contact us by email or phone, then return the watch in the exact same condition as received and we will refund you within 10 days after we fully inspectied the watch received back in our offices at your expense. We will not refund any watches beyond the 3-days inspection period following the delivery. Paris Heure cannot be held responsible for any damage or loss from the date of delivery of the watches. If there is a problem when the watch is sent back the client Paris Heure cannot be held responsible , the client has to take his own insurance with the shipping company at his cost, we can help you with this. 
Delivery
Delivery
Delivery : Buyers are responsible for all additional customs fees, duties, or taxes. All shipments are sent fully insured via Malca Amit who primarily uses Fedex. A tracking number will be given to you after collection of the package. In case of loss or theft of packages, a refund will only be made after approval of the insurance claim by our insurance provider Malca Amit.
Guarantee
Guarantee

Guarantee : All watches are guaranteed for 6 months for normal use. For vintage watches that are not waterproof, there is no guarantee of water resistance. In the caseof a water resistance problem linked to the non-screwing of the crown, the warranty is also void. In the case of shocks to the watch, the warranty is void. Normal use only qualifies for the 6-month warranty.

Description

Our opinion: The Rolex Cosmograph Daytona is a sports chronograph launched in 1963 by Rolex SA. The Cosmograph Daytona belongs to the category of professional watches within the Rolex range. It was originally designed for racing drivers. Four generations of Daytona were launched in 1963, 1988, 2000 and 2016 respectively. The first was equipped with a manual winding movement, the second with an automatic winding movement, and the third and fourth with a Rolex Manufacture movement. The world auction record is a Rolex Daytona that belonged to Paul Newman and sold at Philips in NYC for $17.75 million in 2017. The original is the 4-digit version, of which this is one. What makes it even rarer is that it was part of the very first series in 1970 with a pre-sigma dial or t swiss t only. The extremely rare MK0 millerighe brass pushers were only produced for a few years on the 6265 and 6263, and are mainly found on configurations with Paul Newman dials dating only from 1970 and early 1971, or on the 6240, often changed by Rolex in service. The latter is in a perfect state of preservation, probably never polished, with a dial where the counters are still quite white, very rare as they are often blackened by the passage of time. A true museum piece that will find its place in any serious collection.

ROLEX RARE DAYTONA REF 6265 BLACK DIAL FIRST SERIE from 1970 ( STOCK PH WATCHES )

75 000

Marque: ROLEX

Modèle: DAYTONA

Référence: 6265

Année: 1970

Serial : 278XXXX

Poussoirs: MK0 rare millerighe

Mouvement : MECA VALJOUX 727

Boite: Boitier très probablement jamais polie qui garde sa forme d’origine avec des angles encore bien présents et une boite bien épaisse polie comme à l’origine suivant les cote de la marque. La montre a du être très peu portée aussi avec des peu de marques d’usures

Cadran: Très rare et en parfait état, cadran noir t swiss t only la première version avec une belle patine des index tritium d’origines qui réagissent tous aux UV ainsi que les aiguilles qui matchent bien. Très peu de défauts dans les compteurs qui sont encore bien blancs et brillants.

Diamètre : 37mm

Bracelet: Blindé oyster en parfait état avec tous ses maillons et peu de strech plus tardif que la montre. Référence 78350/19 et endlink 557 B.

Accessoires : Aucuns

Retours
Retours
Retours: Toutes les montres vendues bénéficient d’une politique de retour de 3 jours. Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de votre achat, veuillez nous contacter par e-mail ou par téléphone, puis retournez la montre exactement dans le même état et nous vous rembourseront dans les 7 jours suivant l’inspection complète de la montre après un renvoi dans nos bureaux à votre charge. Nous ne rembourserons aucune montre au-delà de la période d’inspection de 3 jours suivant la réception de cette dernière. Paris Heure ne pourra pas être tenu responsable de tout accident ou perte compter de la date de livraison des montres. 
Livraisons
Livraisons
Livraison : les clients sont responsables de tous les frais de douane, droits ou taxes. Tous les envois sont envoyés entièrement assurés via Malca Amit qui utilise principalement Fedex. Un numéro de tracking vous sera remis après enlèvement du colis. En cas de perte ou de vol des colis, un remboursement ne sera effectué qu’après approbation de la réclamation d’assurance par notre fournisseur d’assurance Malca Amit.
Garantie
Garantie

Garantie : toutes les montres sont garanties 6 mois pour tout usage normal. Pour les montres vintage non étanche aucune garantie d’étanchéité . En cas de problème d’étanchéité liée au non vissage de la couronne la garantie s’annule aussi. En cas de chocs de la montre la garantie s’annule. Un usage normal uniquement permet de bénéficier de la garantie.

Description

Notre avis: Le modèle de Rolex Cosmograph Daytona est un chronographe de sport lancé en 1963 par la société Rolex SA. Le Cosmograph Daytona fait partie de la catégorie de montres professionnelles au sein de la gamme Rolex. Il a été conçu à l’origine pour les pilotes de course. Quatre générations de Daytona ont vu le jour respectivement en 1963, 1988, 2000 et 2016. La première était dotée d’un mouvement à remontage manuel, la deuxième d’un mouvement à remontage automatique et la troisième et quatrième d’un mouvement manufacture Rolex. Le record du monde en vente aux enchères est une Rolex Daytona ayant appartenu à Paul Newman et vendue chez Philips a NYC pour 17,75 millions de dollars en 2017. L’original est donc la version à 4 chiffres dont fait partie celle-ci. Ce qui la rend encore plus rare est qu’elle fait partie de la toute première série en 1970 avec un cadran pré sigma ou encore t swiss t only. Les poussoirs extrêmement rares MK0 millerighe en laiton ont été produit que quelques années sur les 6265 et 6263 on les retrouve principalement sur des configurations en cadran Paul Newman qui date uniquement de cette même année 1970 et tout début 1971 ou encore sur la 6240 et souvent changer par Rolex en service. Celle-ci est en parfait état de conservation sûrement jamais polie avec un cadran ou les compteurs sont encore bien blanc très rare car souvent noircis par le temps. Une vraie pièce de musée qui trouvera sa place dans toute sérieuse collection